Phenom

You parked outside my house and we went out of the car. We both gazed at the night sky deciphering the planets that have aligned, because that’s whats on the news back then. Whilst admiring the phenomenon that was, I leaned on the hood and started to admire the man that you are. Silly most times and too serious when needed. Oh, how I admire every bit of you. And then you were there standing in front of me, snapping me back to reality from my admiration session. You grabbed my hand and I know my soul have melted somewhere between the small amount of space separating us. You cut the space and moved closer, your arms wrapped around me like separating now is not an option. From then on, I knew I’ve whispered something to both you and I. A promise I would be keeping. A promise I won’t forget.

Leave a Reply

